Who’s the Boss?

Who’s the Boss? Our pets or us? Yes, they give us joy, company, affection, and life would be dull without them, but we do feed and house them. Let’s face it, we’re suckers for our pets. 🙂

There’s no shirking of duties when Sage is around.

“Make him share, Dad, or I will!”

Total anarchy!!

Thank you Lord, for windows, get away cars, catnip, and bedroom doors that can be closed when you’re asleep!

Published by

markbierman

Born and raised on a farm near Brockville, Ontario, Mark Bierman's childhood consisted of chores, riding horses, snowmobile races across open fields, fishing trips to a local lake, and many other outdoor adventures. He was also an avid reader of both fiction and non. Transitioning towards adulthood also meant moving from the farm and into large urban areas that introduced this country boy to life in the big cities. After a short stint as a private investigator, he moved into the role of Correctional Officer, working at both Millhaven Institution and Kingston Penitentiary, until it closed.

54 thoughts on “Who’s the Boss?”

  1. Hands down I’d saw that my animals are definitely the boss. They are the first things I tend to when I wake up and the last things I tend to when I go to sleep at night 😅

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fun post, Mark. Our pets reign supreme, and cats are especially good at staking out their kingdoms. I am but a serf to my feline queen, Raven, LOL.

    Like

  3. They definitely rule our house. I agree about doors, windows and escaping in cars. Yet, can’t imagine a life wothout them!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ha! In our house, the pets were definitely the bosses. The cats ruled the roost, but we didn’t go on a vacation for ten years because my husband wouldn’t leave his dogs. Lol. A fun post, Mark. Thanks for the laughs.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.